City of Calhoun 

The City of Calhoun is governed by a Mayor and a City Council, which includes four members serving staggered four year terms. The Honorable Jimmy Palmer serves as the Mayor of Calhoun and the four council members are: Matt Barton, Al Edwards, David Hammond and Jackie Palazzolo.



Gordon County

Gordon County is governed by a Board of Commissoners, which includes five members serving staggered four year terms. The Honorable Rebecca Hood serves as the Chair of the Board of Commissioners and the four commissioners are Kevin Cunningham, Jeff Gazaway, Nathan Sexton and Chad Steward.